Catholic Minister

Catholic Church

The Four Marks of the Church, also known as the Attributes of the Church, describes four distinctive adjectives of traditional Christian ecclesiology as expressed in the Niceno-Constantinopolitan Creed completed at the First Council of Constantinople in AD 381: 

" We believe in one, holy, catholic, and apostolic Church".

"I will give you the keys of the kingdom of heaven, and whatever you bind on Earth shall be bound in heaven, and whatever you loose on Earth shall be loosed in heaven." Jesus to Peter in the Gospel of Matthew, 16:19 The crossed gold and silver keys of the Holy See symbolize the keys of Simon Peter, representing the power of the papal office to lose and bind. The triple crown papal tiara symbolizes the triple power of the pope as "father of kings", "governor of the world" and "Vicar of Christ". The gold cross on a monde (globe) surmounting the tiara symbolizes the sovereignty of Jesus.

The Catholic Church, sometimes called the Roman Catholic Church, is the largest Christian church body.

Catholic Church may also refer to One of the 24 particular churches sui iuris that form the Catholic Church.

Saint Anthony